This is the "Biological Sciences" page of the "Biological Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biological Sciences  

Last Updated: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/biologicalsciences Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Biological Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Text AskAULib

Text AskAULib to 66746*

*Your phone carrier's standard
text rates may apply.

 

Databases

General Science

Web of Science

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

Biological Abstracts
Medline
SciFinder Web

Natural History/Wildlife

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Search these subfiles only:
Zoological Record
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts

           Owl Ornithological Worldwide Literature 

                        Use  subject codes to search broad categories without having to think of all possible
                        terms.  This examples searches for hawk,hawks, etc., in the broad area of B316 Territorial behavior and home range;
                        sizes and distribution.

                        

Microbiology

 

Medline - Auburn's OVID version
Medline - PubMED version
Biological Abstracts

Sustainability

Sustainability Science Abstracts
Consider also Natural History (see above), Economics, Political Science, and General Science (see above) databases.

Large Fulltext Sets

ScienceDirect
The Elsevier full-text site
American Chemical Society Journals
Wiley InterScience
SpringerLink
InformaWorld

Theses and Dissertations

AUETD Auburn University Electronic Thesis and Dissertation
Theses and Dissertations aka Dissertation Abstracts International

Who Cited...?

Web of Science
Google Scholar

Just Cool

Non-science library resources frequently requested by science patrons.
Oxford English Dictionary

Contact me

Profile Image
Marilyn Christianson
Contact Info
RBD Library 2nd Floor
231 Mell Street, Auburn, AL 36849
chrismc@auburn.edu
334-844-1740
Send Email
 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip