Useful Websites
- Agency Compile: Advertising Agencies used by CompaniesA search engine that you can use to find out which companies use which advertising agencies or conversely, which companies are the clients of a certain Advertising firm. *Note: Users must register individually.
- Occupational Outlook HandbookCompiled by the Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics, this resource provides an excellent source of current, concise information on nearly250 different occupations, including the nature of the work, working conditions, employment, training, qualifications and advancement, job outlook, earnings, related occupations and sources to consult for additional information. Updated every 2 years.
Comments (0)
Reference Resources: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, etc.
- Oxford Reference Online PremiumIncludes dictionaries for accounting, business & management, economics, finance & banking, human resource management, and international financial terms. It also includes bilingual business dictionaries.
- Encyclopedia Britannica
- The Concise Encyclopedia of Economics
- InvestorWordsContains over 5,000 definitions; Web-based financial glossary offers 15,000 links between related terms.
- Dictionary of Business2nd Floor Reference Collection – HF 1001 .C63
- Encyclopedia of Business2nd Floor Reference Collection – HF 1001 .E466
- International Encyclopedia of Business and Management2nd Floor Reference Collection – HF 1001 .I53
- Encyclopedia of Small Business3rd Floor Stacks HD 62.7 .H553
Subject Guide |
Contact Info 2338F Ralph B. Draughon Library email: bfarrell@auburn.edu phone: (334) 844-8268 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
