Skip to main content

Nutrition Science and Dietetics: Finding Articles

Finding Articles

To find magazine/journal articles related to Nutrition Science and Dietetics, try the library databases listed below. Many other databases, however, can be found on the Libraries database page.  NOTE: If you are searching off-campus, you will need your AU global ID and password.

Medical/Biomedical

Other Databases

How to find the full-text of articles

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a Web-based search engine that enables you to search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, university repositories, etc.  Google Scholar is also useful for verifying citations.  
 
Try your search below, or access Google Scholar from the library's Articles and Databases page to view full text content available from AU Libraries.

    Where to find journals in the Library

    Call number suggestions (RBD Library

    QP136-QP144  Nutrition. Physiological aspects

    QP501-QP801 Animal biochemistry

    RA601-RA602  Food and food supply in relation to public health

    RA773-RA788  Personal health and hygeine including clothing, bathing, exercise, travel, nutrition, sleep, sex hygeine

    RA975.5 Diet kitchens. Food, service in hospitals

    RC596 Food allergies

    RC620-RC627  Nutritional diseases. Deficiency diseases

    RC627.5-RC632 Metabolic diseases

    RC660-RC662 Diabetes

    RJ206-RJ235 Nutrition and feeding of children and adolescents

    RJ390-RJ399 Metabolic and nutritional diseases in children

    RM214-RM258 Diet therapy. Dietary cookbooks

    RM259 Vitamin therapy

    SB175-SB177 Food crops

    TP368-TP456 Food processing and manufacture

    TX341-TX641  Nutrition. Foods and food supply

    TX642-TX840  Cooking

    TX851-TX885 Dining-room service

    Maps of RBD Library

     

    Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©