Elsevier's Dictionary of Civil Engineering by 
Encyclopedia of Environmental Analysis and Remediation by 
Environmental Engineering Dictionary and Directory by 
The Facts on File Dictionary of Environmental Science by Handbooks and General Reference Books
The Civil Engineering Handbook by 
Concrete Construction Handbook by 
Davis's Handbook of Applied Hydraulics by 
Earthquake Engineering Handbook by 
Handbook of Water and Wastewater Treatment Technology by 
The Industrial Wastewater Systems Handbook by 
Land Surveyor Reference Manual by 
Project Manager's Portable Handbook by 
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers by 
Standard Handbook of Environmental Engineering by | Call number range | LC Subject Heading |
|---|---|
| GB 1001 - GB 1005 | Groundwater Hydrology |
| HD 9715 - HD 9718 | Construction Management |
| HE 370 - HE 380 | Traffic Engineering |
| HV 675 | Prevention of Accidents |
| KF 390 .E54 | Engineering Law |
| KF 902 | Contracts. Construction Industry |
| KF 3812 | Air Pollution - Laws and Legislation |
| KF 3948 | Laws - Atomic Power Radiation |
| KF 3950 | Laws - Atomic Waste Disposal |
| QC 795.3 | Radioactive Substances. Special Aspects |
| QD 561 | Ions and Ionization |
| QE 602 - QE 606 | Structural Geology |
| RA 565 - RA 598 | Sanitation and Sanitary Control |
| RA 1231 .R2 | Radioactive Substances - Toxicology |
| S 591 - S593 | Soils Classification - Analysis |
| T 57.6 - T 57.95 | Operations Research - Systems Analysis |
| TA | Civil Engineering |
| TC 7 - TC 1645 | Hydraulic Engineering |
| TE 7 - TE 450 | Highway Engineering - Roads and Pavements |
| TF | Railroad Engineering and Operation |
| TH 425 - TH 435 | Building - Contracts and Specifications |
| TH 1094 - TH 1095 | Earth Movements and Buildings |
| TL 725 - TL 758 | Transportation |
Engineering Village allows you to set up feeds that will email you updates that match the terms you give it. This can work for keyword searching (i.e machining AND steel), or you can do the same for journal titles. (i.e Geosynthetics and Geomembranes).
Here are the steps you need to follow.
1.) Click on the link to Engineering Village
2.) If you do not have a personal login set up, create one now.
3.) Perform your search. If you are searching for a journal, be sure to go to the pull-down menu to the right and select Source title. You should then receive a list of titles every time the table of contents for that journal updates
4.) Click Search
5.) Now click the "Create Alert" link at the top of the page.
You should now have the new articles in the journal sent to you.
You may set up Digital Alerts with ASCE by following these instructions.
1.) From the library's list of Indexes and databases, click on the link to ASCE Publications
2.) Select the journal that you need.
3.) Click on the link to E-mail Alerts.
4.) Click on the Register Now link.
5.) Follow the instructions and fill in the registration fields and click Submit.
6.) After you receive a confirmation email, click on My Tools at the top of the page.
7.) Click on Table of Contents Alerts.
8.) To have the Table of Contents sent to you, check the box for the journal of interest and click submit.
