Provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. Also provides access to the China industry reports.
- Hoover's Online
Provides detailed information on more than 50,000 of the largest or fastest growing public and private U.S. companies. Includes company address, number of employees, key people, financial data, news items and selected links to company web sites, SEC filings, and current stock prices.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Directory listings for over 300,000 companies as well as company profiles, industry rating, product brands, company performance ratings, investment reports and ratings, industry statistics, financial overviews, financial ratios, etc.
- Market Share Reporter
Presents market share data on over four thousand companies, and 2,500 products, facilities, and brands. Several entries are usually available under each industry
- Standard & Poor's Industry Survey
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys track more than 50 North American industries and 10 global industries. Each report includes information about the current industry environment, industry trends, key industry ratios and statistics, how to analyze a company, a glossary of terms and a comparative company financial analysis.
- Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
Provides financial ratios for companies in various asset ranges by SIC code. Data reported are based on aggregate numbers from IRS records.
- RMA Annual Statement Studies
Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business
- Current Industrial Reports of the US Census Bureau
The primary objective of the CIR program is to produce timely, accurate data on production and shipments of selected products. The data are used to satisfy economic policy needs and for market analysis, forecasting, and decision-making in the private sector.
- Dollars & Cents of Shopping Centers/the SCORE
Provides authoritative income and expense data from approximately 800 shopping centers in the United States and Canada.
Directory of U. S. businesses covering over 10 million locations (headquarters & satellite offices). It provides the type of business, SIC code, size (sales or employees), type of company, and key contact.
- Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
Shelved in Reference Collection (RBD 2nd floor - HG 4057 .A575 2005)
- Dun & Bradstreet's Million Dollar Directory. Top 50,000 America's Leading Public & Private Companies
Shelved in Reference Collection (RBD 2nd floor - HF 5035 .M5 2002)
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically with the SEC through EDGAR.