MathSciNet allows you to search by Mathematics Subject Classifications (MSC). This feature helps users narrow down their results to find only articles in their field of interest. For example, using the code 05A16 as a search term yields results only related to Asymptotic Enumeration.
Click here for the complete list of MSC codes.
This easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information includes reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for the mathematical sciences literature. It contains >2.8 million items, with an additional 100,000 items added each year. First published in print as Mathematical Reviews in 1940, MathSciNet now includes bibliographic data from digitized articles dating as far back as the early 1800s.
Helpful features
Tip: The "Librarians" link at the top right has a lot of helpful tips for the general user as well!
Latin squares or Latin square* or Latin square
Harvest classification codes:
Author: Mark Carpenter,Professor Auburn University
carpedm@auburn.edu
Mathematics and Statistics Faculty
1. Choose a name from the Auburn Mathematics and Statistics Faculty Members list above and in MathSCINet find his/her name and author id. Search for his/her articles.
2. Choose one topic about which the author is writing/wrote. Look it up in "anywhere."
3. Select one or more classification codes by looking at the authors' works. Search the database by that code, looking it up in the MSC Primary/Secondary field of the search boxes.
Other possible topics:
sudoku
isobolograms/graphs
