This is the "Invisible Web" page of the "COMM 2010 -- Message Preparation and Analysis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

COMM 2010 -- Message Preparation and Analysis   Tags: communication  

Last update: Aug 11, 2011 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/comm2010  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Invisible WebPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

U.S. Government Search

 

Google News Archive

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


General Article and News Resources

General Article and News Resources

New York Times 1857 - 2006 (AU only)

ProQuest 
Enter your search terms:
Academic Search Premier (AU only)
Academic Search Premier is a general database that searches a variety of subject areas and allows you to filter by peer-reviewed/scholarly publications.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (AU only)
Opposing Viewpoints' resources are divided into topics which contains full text pieces further categorized by the nature of their material: viewpoints (essays both pro & con), reference, statistics, magazines and newspapers, images, primary documents and web sites.

Lexis/Nexis Academic (AU only)
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business and medical information, federal and state laws, and polls and surveys among others.

 Ethnic and Gender Resources

Ethnic NewsWatch (AU only)
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press that helps provide the other sides of the stories.
Gender Watch (AU only)
GenderWatch focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas like business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more.

  Policy and Government Resources

CQ Researcher (AU only)
The CQ Researcher explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.
CQ Public Affairs Collection (AU only)
Covers 22 key topics in public policy
Lexis/Nexis Congressional (AU only)
Information published by and about the United States Congress providing a seamless link to the full range of legislative and public policy resources.

  Statistical Resources

Gallup Brain (AU only)
The Gallup Brain is searches more than 60 years of public opinion. It includes current Gallup Poll News Service articles that feature the latest in-depth poll analyses and replicas of news stories and press releases linked to the surveys.
Lexis/Nexis Statistical (AU only)
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information for federal, state, local, private and international organizations.
      

    Contact Me

    Barbara Bishop
    Contact Info:
    2388E RBD Library,
    334-844-1690
    Send Email
     

    Other Resources

    Purdue Online Writing Lab(OWL)

    Help with Citations

    APA Citation Guide (Ohio State University)

    Zotero: The Next-Generation Research Tool

    Downloadable Firefox extension to help manage your research resources.

    Assignment Calculator (University of Minnesota)

     

    Search the Catalog

    Catalog
    Classic Catalog


    Keyword Search

    Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

    Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait