This is the "Pharmacy" page of the "Pharmacy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Pharmacy   Tags: subject_guide  

Resources for Harrison School of Pharmacy
Last update: Jan 11, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/content.php?pid=132405  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

PharmacyPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Welcome

 Pharmacy Logo Welcome to the Pharmacy Subject Guide. You will see on this page that the RBD Library has much to offer you in aiding your research of Pha rmacy topics of interest.

 


 

Health-related Databases

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature.

MEDLINE

Citations to journal literature covering biomedicine including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, etc

        Web of Science 

               Indexes the most-cited journals in the world, mostly English language.  Also use to see what articles have been cited.

         Cambridge Scientific Abstracts

               Vaccines, bacteriology, pollution by pharmaceuticals.

PubMed

Provides free access to MEDLINE. Linkages to some publishers' sites for full-text journals.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Full text for 255+ health periodicals, 1,065+ health pamphlets, and 20+ health reference books and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

         Biological Abstracts

            Indexes all types of biological sciences article and proceedings.  Use this for general studies on physiology, etc.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Offers 7,000+ reports, in common language of:  symptoms, treatments, risks medical conditions.

CINAHL

  Provides literature for nursing and allied health fields.

PsycArticles

Full-text articles including all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists.

PsycINFO

Contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines

SPORTDiscus

Covers sports medicine, exercise physiology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, recreation.

 

 

Health-related Websites

 CDC Division of Sexually Transmitted Diseases Prevention

 

“The Division of STD Prevention… provides national leadership through research, policy development, and support of effective services..."

CenterWatch

A Clinical Trials Listing Service organized by disease and geographic region …

Electronic Orange Book: Approved Drug Products

Searchable database which identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the FDA; includes dates of approval and other information about the drug.

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine

Provides information about programs, research areas and links to databases containing information about complementary and alternative medicine.

National Guideline Clearinghouse

“The National Guideline Clearinghouse™ (NGC™), a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.”

National Women's Health Information

“This website [was] created to provide FREE, reliable health information for women everywhere” with topic areas like heart disease, disabilities and pregnancy.”

Medi-Lexicon formerly Pharma-Lexicon

A dictionary of over 200,000 medical, pharmaceutical, biomedical & healthcare acronyms and abbreviations.

RxList

A searchable database of names and information, including reactions, to prescription drugs.

Virtual Library Pharmacy

Links to pharmacy information, including a list of pharmacy schools around the world.

PubMed

A service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.

Contact me

Profile Image
Marilyn Christianson
Contact Info:
RBD Library 2nd Floor
231 Mell Street, Auburn, AL 36849
chrismc@auburn.edu
334-844-1740
Send Email
 

Text AskAULib

Text AskAULib to 66746*

*Your phone carrier's standard
text rates may apply.

 

Reference Desk Hours

Monday        11AM-1PM

Tuesday        6-10 PM

Wednesday   1-3 PM

 

 

Office Hours

By appointment

chrismc@auburn.edu

334/844-1740

 

Associations, Organizations & Societies

American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

The AACP "is the national organization representing the interests of pharmacy education and educators."

American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists

The AAPS "provides a dynamic international forum for the exchange of knowledge among scientists to enhance their contributions to public health.”

American Pharmaceutical Association

The APhA "the first-established and largest professional association of pharmacists in the United States... providing professional information and education for pharmacists.”

American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

The ASPET "...promotes research funding, holds scientific meetings, publishes scientific journals, and provides a number of services to its members.

Drug Information Association

The DIA provides a platform for the exchange and dissemination of information by providing a neutral forum for all participants and offering quality-driven programming.

National Community Pharmacists Association

The NCPA is "the national pharmacy association representing the professional and proprietary interests of independent community pharmacists."

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait