ALDA- The Alabama Dietetic Association (ALDA) is a state affiliate of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, the nation's largest food and nutrition professionals organization.
American Society for Nutrition- The ASN is a national organization that enhances and fosters nutrition in animal and human research.
Eat Right - Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics- Committed to improving health and advancing the profession of nutrition and dietetics through research, education, and advocacy.
Commission on Dietetic Registration- The Commission on Dietetic Registration protects and promotes the public's health by supporting practitioner competence, quality practice, diversity, equity, lifelong learning, and career advancement.
Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics-Food and nutrition information, including nutrition fact sheets, from the world's largest food and nutrition professionals organization.
Centers for Disease Control (CDC)-Up-to-the-minute, reliable information and statistics about diseases, including foodborne illnesses.
Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC)- The Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) is an online global nutrition resource. A service of the National Agricultural Library (NAL), the FNIC website contains over 2500 links to current and reliable nutrition information.
MedlinePlus - Nutrition-Government and licensed commercial nutrition information presented by the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Nutrition.gov- Easy, online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers from the National Agricultural Library.
Nutrition Information and Resource Center-Information on nutrition through the life cycle, nutrition for chronic disease, sports nutrition, food science, and more. From Penn State's Food & Science Department.
Office of Dietary Supplements- Health information, research, funding, and news related to dietary supplements. It also contains the IBIDS database, which provides access to bibliographic citations & abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements.
The Nutrition Source- From the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health provides evidence-based diet and nutrition information for clinicians, health professionals, the media, and the public
World Food Situation- An informational site created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. The site includes analyses, reports, and statistics about the global food and hunger crisis.
