This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Entrepreneurship Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Entrepreneurship Guide   Tags: business, data, demographics, government_documents, patents, taxes  

Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/entrepreneurs Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

ZoomProspector

ZoomProspector :: Find the Right Business Location for Your Company to Grow and Succeed

  • ZoomProspector
    "Every business decides where to locate. ZoomProspector finds the right location for your company to grow and succeed."
 

SBA on Twitter

Small Business/Entrepreneurship Websites

Find information about all aspects of establishing a business on these sites.

  • U.S. Small Business Administration
    Information about running a small business, including legal information, taxes, employees, and accounting. Also includes information about government assistance to small businesses and government contracting opportunities.
  • SCORE
    A nonprofit association dedicated to helping small businesses get off the ground, grow and achieve their goals through education and mentorship.
  • BusinessUSA
    "A centralized, one-stop platform to make it easier than ever for businesses to access services to help them grow and hire."
  • Entrepreneur's Reference Guide to Small Business Information
    Compiled by business reference specialists at the Library of Congress to help beginners (and established business owners who keep meeting new problems) find sources that can guide them to the right questions and the best answers.
  • MaRS Library
    Articles, videos, workbooks, and other resources for entrepreneurs.
  • GV Library
    Articles, guides, videos, and other resources to help entrepreneurs succeed. From Google Ventures.
  • Y Combinator Startup Library
    Lots of great information for startups. News articles, essays, and tools for entrepreneurs.
  • Entrepreneurship.org
    Education and training from the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.
  • Entrepreneur
    Information from Entrepreneur Magazine.

Local and State Business Websites

Alabama Virtual Library

The Alabama Virtual Library is a free online resource available to all citizens of Alabama. Here is a list of all of the Alabama Virtual Library Resources, including the ones listed below: http://www.avl.lib.al.us/resources/display_resources.php 

  • Business Insights: Essentials
    Available to all citizens of Alabama through the Alabama Virtual Library, Business Insights: Essentials contains over 1,000 different industry reports that will give you an overview of the industry environment your business is entering.
  • Business Source Premier
    Available to all citizens of Alabama through the Alabama Virtual Library. You can find a link to Industry Reports for major industries in Business Source Premier on the right side of the page once you enter the database.
  • Business Plans Handbook
    A collection of actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America.
  • Encyclopedia of Small Business, 4th ed. (2011)
    Provides entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business.

Your Public Library

  • Find a Public Library Near You
    Public Libraries often offer access to excellent resources for entrepreneurs. Don't miss out on their services! Take a moment to explore your local public library's databases and services to see what may be available to help you and your business!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Bridget Farrell
Business & Economics Librarian
Logo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
2338F Ralph B. Draughon Library
email: bfarrell@auburn.edu
(334) 844-8268

Contact Me

Profile Image
Liza Weisbrod
Contact Info
1st floor RBD Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849
334-844-1759 or 334-844-0954
Send Email
 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip