This is the "Home" page of the "Calculations and Conversion Tools" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Calculations and Conversion Tools   Tags: reference  

Last Updated: Aug 4, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/conversions Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Calculators

  • Calculator.com
    A directory of online calculators and calculating tools. Both numeric and scientific calculators as well as unit and currency converters.
  • Conversion Calculator
    InfoPlease conversion page for weights & measures.
  • The Inflation Calculator
    Enter any dollar amount and compare its value during any two years between 1800 and 1998.
  • timeanddate.com
    Time and Date AS (AS - "Aksjeselskap") is a private, limited liability company in Norway. The company gives people free time and date related information and services via timeanddate.com. The site includes the World Clock, Calendars and Time Zone News.

Measurement

  • Common Weights And Measures
    From the College of Chemistry at UC Berkeley, this site includes mathematical notation for orders of magnitude, metric prefixes, and common U.S. and metric equivalents.
  • A Dictionary of Measures, Units and Conversions
    A summary of measurement systems from around the world with descriptions of units of measure that can be chosen from subject oriented or alphabetical lists. Also includes the standard unit, S.I. ('Systeme International'), and conversion tables for it.
  • megaConverter
    megaConverter.com is an ever-growing set of weights, measures and units conversion/calculation modules. For just about anything you can think of, megaConverter can show you its equivalent.
  • OANDA Currency Converter
    A currency converter which contains the exchange rates for 164 currencies. Also includes historical currency exchange rates and can make forecasts for global markets.
  • Online Conversion
    Conversions for everything from science to cooking.
  • The Universal Currency Converter
    Interactive online currency converter that allows you to put in a dollar amount then select the two currencies to compare.
  • timeanddate.com
    Time and Date AS (AS - "Aksjeselskap") is a private, limited liability company in Norway. The company gives people free time and date related information and services via timeanddate.com. The site includes the World Clock, Calendars and Time Zone News.

AskaLibrarian

Profile Image
askalibrarian

Chat

Click the icon below to chat with one of our information professionals. If a librarian is not available you can send us an e-mail and we will get back to you within 24-48 hours.

Phone

Reference Desk: 334-844-1737Toll Free: 800-446-0387

 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip