Download Adobe Digital EditionsMoving items to an eReader via Adobe Digital EditionsSharing a copy of Adobe Digital EditionsAdobe Digital Editions Compatible E-Readers and Software
Previewing an EBL titlePreviewing an Ebrary titlePreviewing an EBSCO eBook title
Downloading eBooks from EBLDownloading eBooks from EbraryDownloading eBooks from EBSCO eBooksDownloading eBooks from Springer eBooks
Full text searching within EBL's eBook CollectionFull text searching within Ebrary's eBook collectionFull-text searching within EBSCO's eBooks collectionFull text searching within Springer's eBook collection
This is the "Previewing an EBSCO eBook title" page of the "Electronic Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Books   Tags: e-books, ebooks, electronic books, reference, research  

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Previewing an EBSCO eBook title Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Previewing an EBSCO eBook title without downloading

If you just need to use the eBook during a single session to browse or use for research, you don't need to download it. Each vendor allows an online preview that allows you to browse the book without downloading it or moving it to a device. This is useful if you are browsing books for information as you might a journal article. Most vendors allow some cutting/pasting so you can move limited content to a Word document for saving or printing.

In EBSCO, click the "eBook Full Text" link to preview the book online.

The preview allows easy browsing through a clickable table of contents (which will usually have an index), navigation arrows, and cut/paste ability. 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip