Download Adobe Digital EditionsMoving items to an eReader via Adobe Digital EditionsSharing a copy of Adobe Digital EditionsAdobe Digital Editions Compatible E-Readers and Software
Previewing an EBL titlePreviewing an Ebrary titlePreviewing an EBSCO eBook title
Downloading eBooks from EBLDownloading eBooks from EbraryDownloading eBooks from EBSCO eBooksDownloading eBooks from Springer eBooks
Full text searching within EBL's eBook CollectionFull text searching within Ebrary's eBook collectionFull-text searching within EBSCO's eBooks collectionFull text searching within Springer's eBook collection
This is the "Full text searching within EBL's eBook Collection" page of the "Electronic Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Books   Tags: e-books, ebooks, electronic books, reference, research  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Full text searching within EBL's eBook Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Full-text searching in EBL's eBook collection

Note: At this time, eBooks from EBL, Ebrary, and EBSCO can't be "checked out" from AULibraries public or OIT Lab computers since the download must stay with the copy of Adobe Digital Editions it is downloaded to and is only transferrable to the devices synced to that copy.  The online preview is available at library workstations. 

Full-text searching in the content of eBooks must be done from the vendor webpage.  Click here for the EBL search platform. EBL may require that you login with your AU ID and password (Tigermail or Outlook credentials).

You can do a "quick search" or browse by category or the full catalogue, but if you want full control of the logic of your search, use the "Advanced" search.

Think about the logic of your search and use the dropdowns to tell it how to regard your words.  The example below is searching the full-text content of the entire book collection for "all of the words" "Kahneman focusing illusion" as I am looking for books that mention Daniel Kahaneman's research on the cognitive bias called the "focusing illusion". 

Once you have a list of results, you have the option of refining your search by set criteria. Results default to Relevance and are in pages of 10 titles.

Click on the title you wish to view or download.  For viewing and downloading instructions, please see Downloading eBooks from EBL in the tabs at the top of the guide. 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip