Don't forget books!
- Auburn University Libraries CatalogFind books owned by the Auburn University Libraries.
Tip: include keywords like "biography," "correspondence" or "criticism" in your search. - WorldCat
Search the holdings of libraries across the world. Note: You'll need to use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request books not held by AU Libraries.
Comments (0)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
- ILLiad system
Log in to ILLiad to place your ILL requests.
To request articles or book chapters, use the ILL Photocopy button. Many articles will be scanned as PDFs and will be available in a few days.
To request books, use the ILL Loan button. It may take 2 weeks for books to arrive.
Biographical Information
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (ODNB)
ODNB is an illustrated collection of 50,000 especially written biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to 2000. - Dictionary of Literary Biography
Essays provide biographical information as well as critical response of authors from all eras and genres. - Scribner Writer's Series
Includes some 1,600 full-text articles on writers and literary genres drawn from thirteen acclaimed print sets. Each signed article was written by a noted scholar and concludes with a bibliography of primary and secondary sources for further study. Part of Literature Resource Center. - Additional biographical sources
Criticism & Definitions
- MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America, the index consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. - Literature Resource Center
Integrates searching for literary information including critical analyses, biographies,and bibliographies for more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. The Center covers 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers with additional coverage for 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Includes Scribner Writer's Series. - Oxford English Dictionary
Contains the complete 2nd ed., its three-volume Additions series, and also draft material from the revision programe, which represents the latest progress towards the 3rd ed.
Additional Databases
- Historical Abstracts
A bibliographic reference to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Historical Abstracts includes citations from a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history. - Project Muse
Project MUSE offers journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers and covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Note: Auburn subscribes to the Standard package. - JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present. Note: Auburn University subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I & II Collections and the Health & General Science Collection.
English & Psychology Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
