This is the "Forestry and Wildlife Databases" page of the "Forestry and Wildlife" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Forestry and Wildlife  

Forestry and Wildlife Subject Guilde Main Page
Last update: Jan 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/forestrywildlife  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Forestry and Wildlife DatabasesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Databases

Forestry

AGRICOLA through Auburn's OVID subscription.
AGRICOLA freely available through the National Agricultural Library
Forestry AgNIC - web sites, professional publications, and scholarly material. A small database designed to make freely available indexing that would otherwise occur only in expensive databases. The scholarly material indexed here is also indexed in CAB or other large databases.
CAB; 1910 - formerly, Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux. Most comprehensive agriculture database.
  • Semi-fulltext - :Google Scholar indexes many items "fulltext," although only a portion of the fulltext is available.

Environment & Wildlife

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
ZR; Zoological Record
Biological Abstracts 1969 -

Scholarly Web Databases Freely Available

Scirus
Millions of articles from scholarly publishers and other relevant sites.
Directory of Open Access Journals
          You can also do a simple keyword search of the articles.  This limits your answers to open access material.

Google Scholar
Google pages resorted to put this material at the top:
material at scholarly web sites
material cited by scholarly web sites.

Agricultural Economics/Business

ABI Inform
"Help" is not help. "Search Tips" is.
Truncation = *
Single character replacement anywhere except at beginning= ?
Quotation marks around an exact phrase
EconLit
See also the Business and Economics Subject Guides

Wood Products Engineering

Engineering Village 2

Rural Sociology

CAB; 1910 - formerly, Commonweath Agricultural Bureaux

Most-Cited Journals

Web of Science 1945 -

Impact of Journals

Journal Citation Reports2005 -
Impact factors, immediacy index, cited and citing half life, and total cites within a specific year.
 

Text AskAUlib

Profile Box at Bottom of Column

Profile Image
Marilyn Christianson
Contact Info:
RBD Library 2nd Floor
231 Mell Street, Auburn, AL 36849
chrismc@auburn.edu
334-844-1740
Send Email

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait