This is the "Journalism" page of the "Journalism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journalism   Tags: communication, journalism  

Last Updated: Feb 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/journalism Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Journalism Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cruel Deeds & Dreadful Calamities

Cruel Deeds and Dreadful Calamaties is a history of the Victorian newpaper Illustrated Police News, often seen as the first tabloid. This is a podcast produced by the British Library.

 

Reference Books

Cover Art
The Associated Press Stylebook and Briefing on Media Law
Call Number: Ref PN 4783 .A83 2011

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of American Journalism
Call Number: PN 4855 .V38 2008

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Call Number: Ref P 87.5 .E53 2001

Cover Art
Journalism: A Guide to the Reference Literature 3rd edition
Call Number: Ref PN 4731 .C38 2004

 
 

Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete:

This database not only replaces NCA's CommSearch and Penn State's Media Articles Index but expands coverage to include indexing and abstracting of over 300 journals along with fulltext for nearly 200 journals, some beginning as early as 1915. The indexing includes selected volumes of Gale's Dictionary of Literary Biography and Greenwood Press' Historical Guides to the World's Periodicals and Newspapers.

Communication Abstracts, (2nd floor Index Shelves; P 87. C58)

Available through Cambridge Scientific Abstracts from 1977, it is international in scope including books, major periodical articles and reports.

Lexis-Nexis Academic,

Indexes newspapers, business, legal, and medical resources.

NewsBank Access World News,

A full-text news resource containing comprehensive coverage of current issues and events from over 500 U.S. and Canadian newspapers, news sources and domestic and international newswires. More than 70,000 articles selected annually provide regional, national and international perspectives and in-depth coverage of the arts, people, and professions.

Newspaper Source,

Provides selected full text articles from 143 U.S. and international newspapers.

Ethnic NewsWatch,

A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Academic Search Premier,

Covers abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals and features full text articles for over 1,200 journals since 1990.

Expanded Academic ASAP,

Indexes 1500 journal titles in a variety of subject areas. Articles in over 500 journals are full text. 1980 – Present.

Contact Me

Profile Image
Barbara Bishop
Contact Info
2388E RBD Library,
334-844-1690
Send Email
 

Chat

Chat

Click the icon below to chat with one of our information professionals. If a librarian is not available you can send us an e-mail and we will get back to you within 24-48 hours.

Phone

Reference Desk: 334-844-1737
Toll Free: 800-446-0387

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip