STEM Databases
- ScienceDirect
Contains the full text of more than 1800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Also contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. - IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore provides access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Topics covered include electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. - Medline
The categories covered in Medline include anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, industry, humanities, information science and communications, and health care.
Comments (0)
Business Databases
Try these databases if you're looking for information on professional communication and other business-related issues.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full text articles for business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. - ABI/Inform
ABI/Inform is an index with abstracts to periodicals in business, including economics, finance, accounting, management, marketing, and transportation. Coverage is generally from 1971 forward.
Newspapers
- LexisNexis Academic
Includes current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc. - Newspaper Source
Includes full text for many major US and international newspapers. - Access World News
Includes comprehensive coverage of current issues and events from over 500 US and Canadian newspapers, news sources and domestic and international newswires.
Government Documents
- FDSysFDSys provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Federal Government.
- ProQuest Congressional
Includes Congressional publications of all types, legislative histories, bills, and laws. - More on government documentsFor additional information, visit the library's Government Documents Research Guide.
English & Psychology Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
