This is the "Home" page of the "Maps" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Maps at Auburn University Libraries
Last Updated: Mar 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/maps Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Can Maps be Checked Out?

Auburn University students, faculty, staff, and the general public are welcome to use our collection.

Maps may be checked out for seven days to users with valid ID at the Circulation Desk. We do not loan maps through InterLibrary Loan.

Digital Maps

New map of Alabama 1841

  • Maps from the Treasure Room Collection
    The collection contains digitized versions of maps whose originals are housed in Auburn University Libraries Special Collections and Archives. Contains many historic Alabama and Southeast maps.
 

The Map Collection

The map collection houses more than 185,000 maps covering all areas of the world. It is divided into the Government Documents map collection and the Library of Congress map collection. Many of the maps are included in our library catalog

The Map Collection is located on the First Floor of the RBD Libraries in the Media and Digital Resource Lab (MDRL).  Access to the collection is available during all hours the MDRL is open.

Contact Us

Map Collection
Contact Info
1st floor RBD Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849
334-844-0954
Send Email

Subject Guide

 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip