This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing   Tags: business, marketing, statistics  

Last Updated: Oct 8, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/marketing Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Electronic Book Resources


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Perception - [edited by] E. Bruce Goldstein
Call Number: Click on Title to Link to Resource
The Encyclopedia of Perception presents a comprehensive overview of the field of perception through authoritative essays written by leading researchers and theoreticians in psychology, the cognitive sciences, neuroscience, and medical disciplines. It presents two parallel and interacting approaches: the psychophysical, or determining the relationship between stimuli in the environment and perception, and the physiological, or locating the biological systems responsible for perception.

Cover Art
The Handbook of Marketing Research: Uses, Misuses, and Future Advances - [edited by] Rajiv Grover and Marco Vriens
Call Number: Click on Title to Link to Resource
The Handbook of Marketing Research: Uses, Misuses, and Future Advances comprehensively explores the approaches for delivering market insights for fact-based decision making in a market-oriented firm.

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior. Vol. 1, Micro approaches - [edited by] Julian Barling and Cary L. Cooper
Call Number: Click on Title to Link to Resource
This Handbook highlights the major topics in the field of micro-organization behavior.

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior. Vol. 2, Macro approaches - [edited by] Stewart R. Clegg and Cary L. Cooper
Call Number: Click on Title to Link to Resource
Most research in organizational behavior is micro in focus, betraying the deep embeddedness of the discourse in psychology, the study of individuals. Thus, the distinctive feature of micro-organizational behavior is that it is the study of the behavior of individuals and groups in the organization, as seen from a psychological perspective.

Cover Art
The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Analysis - [edited by] Tony Bennett and John Frow
Call Number: Click on Title to Link to Resource
With the 'cultural turn', the concept of culture has assumed enormous importance in our understanding of the interrelations between social, political, and economic structures, patterns of everyday interaction, and systems of meaning-making. In The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Analysis, the leading figures in their fields explore the implications of this paradigm shift. Part I looks at the major disciplines of knowledge in the humanities and social sciences, asking how they have been reshaped by the cultural turn and how they have elaborated distinctive new objects of knowledge. Parts II and III examine the questions arising from a practice of analysis in which the researcher is drawn reflexively into the object of study and in which methodological frameworks are rarely given in advance.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Bridget Farrell
Business & Economics Librarian
Logo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
2338F Ralph B. Draughon Library
email: bfarrell@auburn.edu
(334) 844-8268
 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip