STEM Databases
- ScienceDirect
Contains the full text of journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Also contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. - Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Recommended for building science and architecture-related topics. - IEEE Xplore
Recommended for topics related to electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. - MathSciNet
Recommended for math-related topics. - MEDLINE
Recommended for topics related to nutrition, food science, and dietetics.
Comments (0)
Business Databases
Try these databases if you're looking for information on professional communication and other business-related issues.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full text articles for business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. - ABI/Inform
ABI/Inform is an index with abstracts to periodicals in business, including economics, finance, accounting, management, marketing, and transportation. Coverage is generally from 1971 forward.
Additional Databases
- AUETD (AU Electronic Theses & Dissertations)
Find research by Auburn University graduate students. Search by keyword or browse by academic department. - Academic OneFile
Multi-disciplinary, general database. - Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary, general database.
Patents
- US PatentsPatFT database from the US Patent and Trademark Office includes full text of US patents from 1976 to the present.
- European PatentsEspaceNet database from the European Patent Office contains information about patents from 1836 to the present.
- More on patentsFor additional information, visit the library's Patent Research Guide.
Newspapers
- LexisNexis Academic
Includes current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc. - Newspaper Source
Includes full text for many major US and international newspapers. - Access World News
Includes comprehensive coverage of current issues and events from over 500 US and Canadian newspapers, news sources and domestic and international newswires.
Government Documents
- FDSysFDSys provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Federal Government.
- Regulations
Access to U.S. government regulations from nearly 300 Federal agencies - ProQuest Congressional
Includes Congressional publications of all types, legislative histories, bills, and laws. - More on government documentsFor additional information, visit the library's Government Documents Research Guide.
English & Psychology Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Specialist Librarians
Feel free to contact a subject specialist librarian for research assistance.
- Building ScienceKasia Leousis
- Nutrition and Food ScienceToni Carter
- EngineeringAndy Wohrley


Loading...
