Income Statements, Balance Sheets, Cash Flow Statements & Ratios
When looking for Corporate Financial Reports, I usually start with our library databases in the order listed below. If you are a currently-enrolled Business student you also have the option of using a Bloomberg Terminal (located in the Lowder Business Building or in RBD Library).
Provides information on over 11,000 companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges updated daily, information on over 12,000 international companies, domestic and international annual reports, real-time access to SEC (EDGAR) filings dating back to 1993, "as-reported" financial statements providing review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, etc.
Features an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents from 1909-2013. The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports, including annual reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
A stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; research reports on companies; data on mutual, closed-end, and exchange-traded funds; analysts' reports on funds; exclusive investment tools and engaging educational features, including interactive training on basic and advanced stock, fund, and portfolio techniques.
Faculty and graduate students can request their own account. Undergraduates can access via an account set up for their class by a professor. It is a database containing about 340 annual and 120 quarterly income statement, balance sheet, flow of funds and supplemental data items on a large number of companies. Data is available for the most recent 20 years or 48 quarters. It is updated once a year (in the summer) when data from the last calendar year is added.
Locate real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide. There is one terminal located on the 2nd floor of RBD Library with more terminals located in the Lowder Business Building. The terminals are available to all Auburn teaching faculty and students.
This is the free database of public company filings collected by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Find the full-text of company annual 10-K reports, quarterly 10-Q reports, proxy statements, prospectus, etc. The EDGAR Archive allows you to find filings for companies from 1994-present. Filings prior to 1994 are not available in electronic format, but may be purchased by contacting the Public Reference Room at the SEC.
LexisNexis is a full-text database containing primarily legal, business, and newspaper sources. The Business section offers current business and industry news, company profiles, SEC filings, and a special section on Accounting journals and literature.
Collection of financial reports from selected public companies. Auburn received the Fortune 500 Companies as well as all public companies in the state of Alabama. Dates covered vary, but mostly cover the late 70s to mid 90s. On microfiche.
Collection of financial reports from selected public companies. Auburn received the Fortune 500 Companies as well as all public companies in the state of Alabama. Dates covered vary, but mostly cover the late 70s to mid 90s. On microfiche