Skip to Main Content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Architecture

Architecture and Art Librarian

Profile Photo
Kasia Leousis
Contact:
Library of Architecture, Design and Construction
143 Dudley Commons
ksl0008@auburn.edu
334-844-1752
Website

Find Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

Provides full-text access to most American dissertations and master's theses from 1995 onward. The database also includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester; those published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts, written by the author, and many have a 24-page preview. Citations for master's theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward contain abstracts and many have a 24-page preview. All of Auburn University's dissertations and theses may be downloaded for free when available.

Abstracts for older dissertations (pre-1980) may be found in Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI), the precursor to the online index. The volumes are shelved at Z 5055 .U5 D5 in closed stacks.  Ask for these volumes at the 1st floor Circulation Desk.

Scientific Commons

A database and index of technical reports, papers, dissertations, and theses. 

Theses Canada

A database and index of dissertations and theses written at Canadian universities.

EThOS

United Kingdom theses.

DART

European theses.

Trove

Australian theses.  For more information on finding Australian theses, see Finding Australian Theses.

NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations

Many other databases such as ERIC, Music Index Online, and PsycINFO index dissertations and sometimes link to the fulltext. 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search