Find the best library databases for your research.
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Featured
APA PsycINFO
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
Featured
CINAHL
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health fields including: cardiopulmonary technology, emergency service, health education, medical laboratory, medical assistant, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant, radiologic technology, technology therapy, social service and surgical technology.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature
ERIC (Ebsco)
Comprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996. Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Featured
Nexis Uni
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
LexisNexis Academic
Web of Science
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Featured
Highlighted Databases
Loading...
The following databases are highlighted because they may be newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Early Modern England: Society, Culture & Everyday Life, 1500 - 1700
This collection brings together documents and objects from seven different archives and libraries to offer insights into the lived experience in England from 1500-1700. The documentary evidence here can offer a range of perspectives from prominent families to 'ordinary' people in order to see how this pivotal epoch in English history was lived across societies and regions. Rather than dealing specifically with the great political and religious upheavals of these years, the project aims to look at the everyday happenings of people in different parts of England. [From the vendor]
New
Economist
Reporting and analysis focused on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture.
New
Gallup Analytics
Gallup Analytics provides international public opinion data from the Gallup World Poll and other sources from more than 160 countries, including nearly one hundred years of U.S. national data. [Description adapted from text provided by the vendor.]
New
Alternate Name(s)
Gallup Poll
Literary Print Culture: The Stationers' Company Archive, 1554-2007
The Stationers' Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding. Explore extremely rare documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century in this invaluable resource of research material for historians and literary scholars. [From the vendor]
New
MedOne Veterinary Medicine
Experimental information resource consisting of more than 90 e-books and over 28,000 multimedia resources (audio, imagery, and videos) hosted on the Thieme MedOne online platform. All titles are translated from the original German language text to English using artificial intelligence.
New
Policy Citation Index
Policy Citation Index (PCI) enables researchers to discover the contribution of their research to evidence-based policy decisions. This information resource can be searched directly or via the "All Database Search" in Web of Science. The Policy Citation Index (PCI) includes data from over 500 policy sources from around the world, including government agencies, think tanks, advocacy groups, non-governmental organizations (NGOs) and intergovernmental organizations (IGO).
New
PolicyMap
Mapping and analytics platform that allows users to create maps using data points within the United States. New users are sent a confirmation code via email to set up online access.
New
Sports Business Journal (SBJ)
Original reporting and news aggregation about the sports industry with coverage from 1994 to present. Auburn University Libraries has a site license, so no individual user account or subscription is required for online access.
New
State Papers Online (Gale Primary Sources)
State Papers Online provides access to the British State Papers, the papers of the Secretaries of State from Henry VIII's accession in 1509 to 1782. Covering a wide range of documents, subjects, and importance, they concern internal English/British affairs and administration of the country, and foreign affairs, marriage alliances, treaties, and wars. Auburn University Libraries' collection includes Parts I and II: The Tudors, State Papers Domestic and Foreign (1509-1603) and Parts III and IV: The Stuarts, State papers Domestic and Foreign (1603-1714). [Text adapted from the vendor.]
New
VSI All Subjects
Very Short Introductions (VSI) offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. Auburn University Libraries subscribes to the "All Subjects" collection that includes titles in the following categories: Arts and Humanities, Law, Medicine and Health, Science and Mathematics, and Social Sciences.
