Subject Guides: Hotel, Restaurant, and Hospitality Management: Reference

Librarian

Contact:

334.844.1774

Subjects:Business, Consumer and Design Sciences, Hotel & Restaurant Management, Human Development & Family Studies, Nutrition Science and Dietetics

Hospitality and Tourism

Plunkett's Airline, Hotel and Travel Industry Almanac 2013 (e-Book) by Jack W. Plunkett (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781608799442
Publication Date: 2012-08-28
Meetings, Expositions, Events and Conventions: an Introduction to the Industry by George G. Fenich
Call Number: TX 911.2 .F455 2012
ISBN: 9780135124581
Publication Date: 2011-01-14
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Technology Strategies for the Hospitality Industry by Peter Nyheim; Daniel J. Connolly
Call Number: TX 911.3 .E4 N95 2012
ISBN: 9780135038024
Publication Date: 2011-02-22
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Key Concepts in Hospitality Management by Roy C. Wood (Editor)
Call Number: TX 911.3 .M27 K475 2013
ISBN: 9781446200681
Publication Date: 2013-03-06
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Human Resource Management in the Hospitality Industry by Steven Goss-Turner
Call Number: TX 911.3 .P4 E23 2013
ISBN: 9780415632539
Publication Date: 2013-04-05
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Oxford: A Dictionary of Travel and Tourism by Allan Beaver
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780191733987
Publication Date: 2012
A Guide to College Programs in Culinary Arts, Hospitality, and Tourism by International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 0585246025
Publication Date: 1999-01-01

Reference Tools for Management

Management Guide

Reference Tools for Nutrition

Nutrition Science & Dietetics Guide

Restaurants and Food

The Business of Wine: an Encyclopedia by Jack Brostrom (Editor); Geralyn Brostrom (Editor)
Call Number: HD 9370.5 .B868 2009
ISBN: 9780313354007
Publication Date: 2008-12-30
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Wine Grapes: a Complete Guide to 1,368 Vine Varieties, including their Origins and Flavours by Jancis Robinson; Julia Harding; José Vouillamoz
Call Number: SB 388 .R593 2012
ISBN: 9780062206367
Publication Date: 2012-11-06
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Plunkett's Food Industry Almanac 2013 (e-Book) by Jack W. Plunkett (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781608799589
Publication Date: 2013-04-02
Consumers' Guide to Product Grades and Terms by Susan B. Gall (Editor); Timothy L. Gall (Editor)
Call Number: TX 335 .C669 1993
ISBN: 0810388987
Publication Date: 1992-12-01
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
The Diner's Dictionary: Word Origins of Food & Drink by John Ayto
Call Number: TX 349 .A86 2012
ISBN: TX349.A862012
Publication Date: 2012
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Larousse Gastronomique: the World's Greatest Culinary Encyclopedia by Librarie Larousse Staff
Call Number: TX 349 .L365 2009
ISBN: 9780307464910
Publication Date: 2009-10-13
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Design and Equipment for Restaurants and Foodservice by Chris Thomas; Costas Katsigris; Edwin J. Norman
Call Number: TX 911.3 .M27 K395 2014
ISBN: 9781118297742
Publication Date: 2013-09-23
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Restaurant Operations Management by David K. Hayes; Jack D. Ninemeier
Call Number: TX 911.3 .M27 N566 2006
ISBN: 0131100904
Publication Date: 2006
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Restaurant Industry Forecast by National Restaurant Association
Call Number: TX 943 .N38
Publication Date: 2013
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)
Who's Buying at Restaurants and Carry-Outs
Call Number: TX 945 .W46
ISBN: 19326823
Publication Date: 2013
Shelved in Reference collection (RBD 2nd floor)