Education
Academic Search Premier -Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
APA PsycINFO-Is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology produced by the American Psychological Association and distributed on the association's APA PsycNET.
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Educational-Identifies academic journal publishing opportunities in Education, Business & Psychology.
Education Research Complete- This is a robust database for education students, professionals, and policymakers. Providing hundreds of full-text education journals, it covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education.
ERIC- Provides a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Something About the Author-Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
Psychology
APA PsycARTICLES-Offers access to the complete electronic catalog of APA peer-reviewed journals, giving researchers the ability to explore more than a century of trusted research across the entire collection
APA PsycINFO-Is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology produced by the American Psychological Association and distributed on the association's APA PsycNET.
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities Psychology- Identifies academic journal publishing opportunities in Education, Business & Psychology.
ERIC (Ovid)-Provides a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Psychiatry Online-Offers, access to the American Psychiatric Association Publishing, grants the public free full-text access to all content in The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, and the American Journal of Psychotherapy.
Sociology
Academic Search Premier- Covers social science, education, psychology, and other subjects.
Access World News-Provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering various topics and issues.
AnthroSource- A digital, searchable database containing the past, present, and future AAA publications, more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs
CQ Researcher-Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
Defining Gender, 1450-1910- Provides access to a vast body of original British source material to enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology, and education from a gendered perspective.
Medicine
AccessScience-Is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
APA PsycINFO-Is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology produced by the American Psychological Association and distributed on the association's APA PsycNET.
MEDLINE (OVID) -Covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and healthcare
PubMed-Is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
Web of Science-Provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines.
Gender Studies
Academic Search Premier-Covers social science, education, psychology, and other subjects.
Defining Gender, 1450-1910- Provides access to a vast body of original British source material to enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology, and education from a gendered perspective.
GenderWatch- Enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to the present.
HathiTrust- Offers a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issues and Identities-Essential resource for scholars, providing primary sources from diverse archives that trace the path of women’s issues from past to present
