The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.The 700 or so bound volumes of newspapers and news pamphlets were published mostly in London, however there are also some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and a few examples from the American colonies, Europe and India.
Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, education, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Birmingham News, Press-Register, Opelika-Auburn News and USA Today.
HathiTrust is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries. It includes content digitized as part of the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by member libraries. Materials are available to the extent permitted by copyright law. As of March 2015, the HathiTrust digital library contained over 13 million digitized volumes, of which almost 5 million volumes were in the public domain (source: http://www.hathitrust.org/statistics_visualizations).
Independent Voices in an ongoing digitization project supported in part by Auburn University Libraries that chronicles the transformative decades of the 60s, 70s and 80s through alternative press magazines, journals, and newspapers. This interdisciplinary project is of interest to women and gender studies, sociology, political science, history, communication and multicultural studies among others.
Daily news feeds from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service and Newswires from AP Online, Asia Pulse, Canadian Corporate News, Canadian Press Wire, Newsbytes News Service and World Stream Newswires, indexing and abstracting abstracts for USA Today, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal along with cover to cover full text from The Christian Science Monitor and full text for 159 regional US newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, and nine newspaper columns.
Searchable database containing digital images of 19th-century newspapers presented as full page layouts as well as single articles; advertisements and illustrations included. Collection includes newspapers from urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
Collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.
Contains the full-text Wall Street Journal newspaper which has extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, investments and business-oriented news. Database version from ProQuest includes business and financial news and analysis, company news, regular columns, special reports, articles on the national and world economy, editorials and opinion, interviews, and Reuters news stories. Excludes charts and free standing tabular data, such as stock tables and other exchange listings. Coverage is from 1984-present.
The Orange and Blue was the student newspaper for the Agricultural and Mechanical College of Alabama/Alabama Polytechnic Institute (now Auburn University) from 1893 through 1922. For part of this time, the Orange and Blue was published as a monthly magazine rather than as a weekly or bi-weekly newspaper.