Income Statements, Balance Sheets, Cash Flow Statements & Ratios
When looking for Corporate Financial Reports, I usually start with our databases in this order.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on over 11,000 companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges updated daily, information on over 12,000 international companies, domestic and international annual reports, real-time access to SEC (EDGAR) filings dating back to 1993, "as-reported" financial statements providing review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, etc.
Nexis Uni is a full-text database containing primarily legal, business, and newspaper sources. The Business section offers current business and industry news, company profiles, SEC filings, and a special section on Accounting journals and literature.
Faculty and graduate students can request their own account. Undergraduates can access via an account set up for their class by a professor. It is a database containing about 340 annual and 120 quarterly income statement, balance sheet, flow of funds and supplemental data items on a large number of companies. Data is available for the most recent 20 years or 48 quarters. It is updated once a year (in the summer) when data from the last calendar year is added.
(Located on the 2nd floor of RBD Library. The terminal is available to all Auburn faculty, staff, and students)
Locate real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide.
Features an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents from 1909-2013. The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports, including annual reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
This is the free database of public company filings collected by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Find the full-text of company annual 10-K reports, quarterly 10-Q reports, proxy statements, prospectus, etc. The EDGAR Archive allows you to find filings for companies from 1994-present. Filings prior to 1994 are not available in electronic format, but may be purchased by contacting the Public Reference Room at the SEC.
The Securities and Exchange Commission requires all publicly held U.S. companies to file reports disclosing their financial condition, results of operations and any other information that is of significance to investors. Beginning in 1993, the SEC began to require those filings to be made electronically, through the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval (EDGAR) System. EDGAR Online, EDGAR Online, (EDGROL) is a Web-based provider of real-time SEC filings. Its various web based products offer easy access to many resources that allow both professional and individual investors the ability to extract and manage the valuable information found in the SEC's EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering Analysis and Retrieval) filings. Forms and Exhibits Each filing made with the SEC may consist of one or more documents, the form itself (such as a Form 10-K or a Form 10-Q) usually with one or more attachments, or exhibits. Each of the documents in the original filing is stored as a separate document in the database. This greatly enhances the ability to search forms and exhibits separately. Links are provided between each form and any exhibits filed with that form, allowing the user easily to locate all parts of a filing.
Collection of financial reports from selected public companies. Auburn received the Fortune 500 Companies as well as all public companies in the state of Alabama. Dates covered vary, but mostly cover the late 70s to mid 90s.
A stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; research reports on companies; data on mutual, closed-end, and exchange-traded funds; analysts' reports on funds; exclusive investment tools and engaging educational features, including interactive training on basic and advanced stock, fund, and portfolio techniques.
Produced by the University of Chicago's Center for Research in Securities Prices, the CRSP database contains daily and monthly price, volume, and return data for NYSE, ASE, and NASDAQ stocks. Daily stock data is available from 1962 and some monthly stock data goes back to 1926. It is updated once a year (in the summer) when data from the last calendar year is added.