Skip to main content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Foreign Languages & Literatures - General Resources

Online Guide to the information resources provided by Auburn University Libraries related to Foreign Languages & Literatures

Welcome to the Foreign Languages & Literatures Subject Guide

Welcome to Auburn University Libraries' subject guide for general resources for Foreign Languages & Literatures!

If you have questions or need help, contact Todd Shipman, Foreign Languages & Literature Librarian at todd.shipman@auburn.edu or for immediate help chat with a librarian at Ask-a-Librarian

Quick Search for Articles

Research databases
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Academic Search Premier
  • MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography

Produced by the Modern Language Association of America, the index consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.

Academic Search Premier

A large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.

Additional Databases for Searching for Articles

To search for journal articles related to Foreign Languages & Literatures, explore these recommended databases based on the specific research topic you have.