IBISWorld provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. Also provides access to the China industry reports.
Database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 300,000 companies as well as company profiles, industry rating, product brands, company performance ratings, investment reports and ratings, industry statistics, financial overviews, financial ratios, etc.
Look for the MarketLine Industry reports containing market overview and detail information about the competitive environment, pricing, market share, segmentation, volume, value, and market forecast. The material is written by a specialized team of industry experts who rely on data drawn from Gallup surveys, consumer panels, and in-depth trade interviews.
The Industry reports from First Research, available through the Intellect platform, contain industry reports with market analysis on more than 1000 top industry segments. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more. Many reports also include a global industry analysis.
The resource guides listed below provide sources for industry information, research, and analysis for more than 400 industries. Individual guides for each of these industries identify resources available from trade associations, research firms, and other sources, with resource categories referenced in these guides including industry analysis, trends, statistics, and forecasts, financial statements and financial ratios, compensation and salary surveys, and business valuation resources.
BLS provides statistics and reports on labor related topics, such as business cost, salary and wages, employee benefits, and occupational outlook and projections. Includes Industry at a Glance that profiles 12 industry supersectors. Each profile contains a variety of facts about the industry supersector, and includes links to additional statistics. The 12 industry supersectors are Construction, Education and Health Services, Financial Activities, Government, Information, Leisure and Hospitality, Manufacturing, Natural Resources and Mining, Other Services, Professional and Business Services, Transportation and Utilities, and Wholesale and Retail Trade.
Using the drill down menu or the search box, find the relevant industry and the associated statistics at state and local data from sources such as County Business Patterns, the Economic Census, Business Patterns, Statistics of US Businesses, and Survey of Business Owners.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Statistics are presented by industry for the U.S. as a whole.
Featuring company financial reports, profiles, directories, EDGAR filings, annual & quarterly reports, and proxy statements. Also included are business articles from several business journals and the ability to compare companies.
This page provides links to ITA web sites which provide coverage of key industrial and services clusters: Technology and Aerospace, Tourism, Basic Industries, Environmental Technologies, Service Industries and Finance, and Textiles-Apparel and Consumer Goods.