Skip to Main Content
Give
Toggle Logins
Toggle Search
Renew books
Interlibrary Loan
Electronic Resources
Renew books
Interlibrary Loan
Electronic Resources
Site Index
People Finder
Site Index
People Finder
Toggle navigation
Toggle Search Area
Auburn University Libraries
LibGuides
Home
About
About the Libraries
The Libraries & Branches
Hours
Departments
Faculty & Staff
Contact
Floor Plans & Room Numbers
Plan a Visit
News and Events
Giving
Jobs
Message from the Dean of Libraries
Strategic Plan
Publications
Emergency Information
Find
Find
Discovery (articles, books, & more)
Articles and Databases
AU Scholarly Repository
Data Sets
AU Digital Library
E-Publications
AU Electronic Theses & Dissertations
Maps
Newspapers
Patents & Trademarks
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Standards
Reserves
• Course Reserves
• Textbook Reserves
Search Archival & Manuscript Collections
Services
Services
Circulation (checkout, renew, return, fines & fees)
Interlibrary Loan
AubiExpress
Courier Service
ALLIES
Research Support
Research Instruction & Information Literacy
Innovation & Research Commons
Print, scan, copy
• TigerPrint
• I&RC Printing
Study Rooms
Tutorials
Bloomberg Terminal
Laptop Checkout
Academic Partners
Suggest a Purchase
Alumni Services
Collections
Collections
AU Digital Library
Special Collections & Archives
AU Electronic Theses & Dissertations
AU Scholarly Repository
Juvenile Collection
Maps & GIS
Newspapers
Help
Ways we can help
Ask-A-Librarian
Research Consultations
Research Instruction & Information Literacy
Class Guides
Subject Guides
Subject Librarians
Workshops
Tutorials
Citation Tools
Copyright & Fair Use
Emergency Information
Auburn University Libraries
Subject Guides
NURS 3110
Background Information
Enter Search Words
Search
NURS 3110: Background Information
Information for nursing students enrolled in NURS 3110
Home
Background Information
Articles & Databases
Health Statistics
Finding subject headings
Finding Full Text
APA 7th edition
This link opens in a new window
Evaluating Health-Related Web Sources
Paraphrasing & Synthesizing
Post-instruction question
Class Powerpoint
Fall 2023 NURS 3110 Class PowerPoint
In-Class Worksheet
Helpful Websites for Background Information Fall 2023
MedlinePlus
The National Institutes of Health's website for patients and families. A good place to get a basic overview of a condition. Also provides links out to other quality sites.
American Cancer Society
American College of Rheumatology
CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
Crohn's and Colitis Foundation of America
Fight Colorectal Cancer
National Cancer Institute
National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC)
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
Office on Women's Health
Health Sciences Librarian
Adelia Grabowsky
Email Me
Schedule an Appointment
Contact:
Interested in a virtual meeting?
Click on "Schedule an Appointment" and choose location - online.
RBD Library
231 Mell Street
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-1797
Subjects:
Medicine
,
Nursing
,
Pharmacy
,
Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
Chat
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Articles & Databases >>
