Look for PDF or HTML full-text icons and click to retrieve articles. (Remember, if both are offered, always pick PDF.)
Most of the database interfaces will also allow you to email the article to yourself (remember when emailing to choose APA format if available)
If the article does not have Full-text in the database(s) you are using, you may still find the full-text using Full Text Finder (See below).
When no PDF or HTML link is available in the database you are using, you need to look for Full Text Finder:
Click on the Full Text Finder link to see if Auburn University Libraries has access to the article you need.
Start in the section labeled "Step 1" and click on any available hyperlinks to check for electronic access.
If there are no hyperlinks, proceed to the next section and "Search the Library Catalog (by ISSN or ISBN)" to see if the library has the journal in print.
If there is not a print copy available, you may still get the article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Under Step 3, click on Place Interlibrary Loan request to order via ILL. Please see the ILL section (to the right) to learn more.
ILL is for items that AU Libraries does not own.
This service is for anyone enrolled at or employed by Auburn University.
ILL is usually free but it does take 2 to 3 business days to receive electronic articles or book chapters and up to several weeks to receive print books. Some things cannot be borrowed. See ILL FAQs for more info.
To request an item through ILL from the Full Text Finder page, choose Place Interlibrary Loan Request. After logging in, the article information should be filled out for you, click Submit Request. (Note that the first time you use ILL, you will be asked to fill out personal information but you will only have to do that once.)
When not using Full Text Finder, go to ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) and log in.