Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Nutrition, Dietetics, & Hospitality Management: Finding Articles

Finding Articles, Books, and Journals

 

To find books, journals, or media about Nutrition, Dietetics, & Hospitality Management, search the 

Libraries Discovery catalog! 

NOTE: If you are searching off-campus, you will need your AU global ID and password.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Lori Spradley
Contact:
Auburn University Libraries
231 Mell Street
Auburn, AL 36849
334-844-1774

Suggested Databases

  Nutrition and Wellness

Academic Search Premier -Academic Search Premier is an extensive multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.

AGRICOLA (NAL)-  The National Agricultural Library (NAL) is one of five national libraries of the United States.  It houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences. 

Alt-HealthWatch - Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

CINAHL - It is an authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers

Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, covering 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)Medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system.

Natural Medicines- Authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.

Nexis Uni-  Contains company dossier information, current news, business information, and federal and state laws.

PubMedComprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Web of Science -Citation indexes back to the early 20th century for scholarly research.

Additional Nutrition Science and Dietetics databases

   Brewing Science and Operations

ABI/INFORM Collection- An index with abstracts to periodicals in business, including economics, finance, accounting, management, marketing, and transportation.

Business Source PremierPrimarily 1965-present with some earlier. Search over 5,000 business-related journals and magazines along with company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and more.

Culinary Arts -Find a variety of information from primary cooking and nutrition magazines and key reference titles.

Mergent OnlineDelivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with accuracy and timeliness. 

Mintel Academic Reports- Provides expert analysis of consumer trends, market statistics, and industry reports.

New York Times Online- American daily newspaper based in New York City with a worldwide readership.

Nexis Uni - Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward.

ScienceDirect Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters throughout the sciences.

Statista - Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies 

Web of Science- Provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines

  Hotel & Restaurant Management

ABI/INFORM Collection- An index with abstracts to periodicals in business, including economics, finance, accounting, management, marketing, and transportation.

Business Source PremierPrimarily 1965-present with some earlier. Search over 5,000 business-related journals and magazines along with company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and more.

Culinary Arts -Find a variety of information from primary cooking and nutrition magazines and key reference titles.

Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection- Hospitality and Tourism provide access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. 

Mergent Online- Delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with accuracy and timeliness. 

Mintel Academic Reports- Provides expert analysis of consumer trends, market statistics, and industry reports.

New York Times Online- American daily newspaper based in New York City with a worldwide readership.

Nexis Uni - Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward.

ScienceDirect Search for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters throughout the sciences.

Statista - Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies 

Web of Science- Provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines