Last Updated: Jun 7, 2016
- Auburn University Libraries Catalog
Find books owned by the Auburn University Libraries. Tip: include the keyword "criticism" in your search.
- WorldCat (OCLC First Search)
Search the holdings of libraries across the world. Note: You'll need to use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request books not held by AU Libraries.
Need a book we don't have? Try Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
- ILLiad system
Log in to ILLiad to place your ILL requests. To request articles or book chapters, use the ILL Photocopy button. Many articles will be scanned as PDFs and will be available in a few days. To request books, use the ILL Loan button. It may take 2 weeks for books to arrive.
- MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America, the index consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
- Literature Resource Center
Integrates searching for literary information including critical analyses, biographies,and bibliographies for more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. The Center covers 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers with additional coverage for 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Project MUSE offers journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers and covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Note: Auburn subscribes to the Standard package.
JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present. Note: Auburn University subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I & II Collections and the Life Sciences Collection.
- America: History and Life
Bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from over 2,000 journals published worldwide.