This is the "Sustainability Studies" page of the "Sustainability" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sustainability  

The AU Sustainability Office embraces the United Nations definition of sustainability: meeting the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.
Last Updated: Nov 29, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/sustainability Print Guide RSS Updates

Sustainability Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recent Acquisitions

Citing Sources

Cover Art
Sustainable Urbanism
Call Number: HT 241 .F37 2008
ISBN: 9780471777519

Cover Art
The Next American Revolution: sustainable activism for the twenty-first century
Call Number: HN 65 .B634 2011
ISBN: 0520269241
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
The green to gold business playbook
Call Number: HD 30.255 .E883 2011
ISBN: 0470590750

Cover Art
Climate capitalism : capitalism in the age of climate change
Call Number: HC 79 .E5 L67 2011
ISBN: 0809034735

Sustainability Minor

"The sustainability revolution is nothing less than a rethinking and remaking of our role in the natural world. It is a recalibration of human intentions to coincide with the way the biophysical world works."
--David Orr, preface, The Sustainability Revolution: Portrait of a Paradigm Shift

Auburn University is now offering a Minor in Sustainability.  The following links lead to information on the program.

Sciences and Engineering

Pollution Abstracts (AU only)

Provides citations and abstracts to the literatures of scientific research and government policymaking. Topics are covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (AU only)

Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental sciences. The citations describe journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

Science Direct  (AU only)

Science Direct provides full-text access to over 500 journals mostly in the sciences. There are many articles that deal with sustainability studies. Access to almost all the publications is available after setting up a personal a profile. A good way to get into Science Direct is to search it using the SCIRUS interface that searches selected web pages as well as scholarly articles.

 

      

    General Databases

     Academic Search Premier (AU only)

    Covers abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals and features full text articles for over 1,200 journals since 1990.

    Lexis-Nexis Academic(AU only)

    Indexes newspapers, business, legal, and medical resources. Also includes sections on quotations, and polls and surveys.

    InfoTrac's Expanded Academic ASAP(AU only)

    Indexes over 1500 journal titles in a variety of subject areas including astronomy, religion, law, history, psychology, humanities, current events, sociology, communications and the general sciences. Articles in over 500 journals are full text.

    My Profile

    Profile Image
    Greg Schmidt
    Contact Info
    Ground Floor
    Special Collections and Archives
    231 Mell Street
    Ralph Brown Draughon Library

    334-844-1736
    Send Email

    Google Scholar

     

    Google News Archive

    Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

    Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip