This is the "Indexes and Databases" page of the "Dissertations and Theses" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Dissertations and Theses  

Last update: Dec 14, 2011 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/dissertations  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Indexes and DatabasesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Finding dissertations

Use the databases on this page to search for dissertations and theses.

Along with these databases, many other general and subject databases index dissertations and theses.  

Indexes and Databases

Dissertations & Theses

The most comprehensive index to dissertations and theses, covering the years from 1861 to the present. Dissertations published from 1980 forward contain abstracts and many have a 24-page preview. Auburn dissertations and theses may be downloaded for free when available.

Abstracts for older dissertations (pre-1980) may be found in Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI), the precursor to the online index. The volumes are shelved at Z 5055 .U5 D5 in closed stacks.  Ask for these volumes at the 1st floor Circulation Desk.

Scientific Commons

A database and index of technical reports, papers, dissertations, and theses. 

Theses Canada

A database and index of dissertations and theses written at Canadian universities.

EThOS

United Kingdom theses.

DART

European theses.

Trove

Australian theses.  For more information on finding Australian theses, see Finding Australian Theses.

NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations

Many other databases such as ERIC, Music Index Online, and PsycINFO index dissertations and sometimes link to the fulltext. 

      

    Google Scholar

    Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

    Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait