Music Education DatabasesHow to Get the Text of an Article
DatabasesTheory Exercises
ScoresWebsites
RecordingsRepertoire GuidesScoresTranslationsWebsites
BooksWebsitesStyle Guides
This is the "Dictionaries and Encyclopedias" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Music  

Last update: Aug 29, 2011 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/music  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Dictionaries and EncyclopediasPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Music Toolbar

More Music Pages

Reference works

  • Grove Music Online  Icon  
    Rating
    Includes access to Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. Grove Music Online is also in paper as The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed. in the 2nd floor reference collection at ML 100.N48 2000.
  • The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed.  Icon  
    Rating
    Also in paper at Ref. ML 102.J3 N48 2001
  • The New Grove Dictionary of Opera  Icon  
    Rating
    Also in paper at Ref. ML 102.O6 N5 1992
  • Oxford Dictionary of Music  Icon  
    Rating
  • Oxford Companion to Music  Icon  
    Rating
  • Music Sack  
    Rating
    *A database of factual data about people involved in music and the activities they have been involved in.
    *An index to what has been written about these people.
  • Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart  Icon  
    Rating
    ML 100.M92
  • The New Grove Dictionary of American Music  Icon  
    Rating
    Ref. ML 101.U6 N48 1986
  • Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians  Icon  
    Rating
    Ref. ML 105.B16 2001
  • The New Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments  Icon  
    Rating
    Ref. ML 102.I5 N48 1984

Contact Me

Profile Image
Liza Weisbrod
Contact Info:
1st floor RBD Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849
334-844-0954
Send Email
 

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait