Last Updated: Jun 15, 2016
Use AubieExpress to have print articles and book chapters scanned and delivered to you electronically. Articles & chapters must be in print format, under 50 pages, and owned by the AU Libraries. Login to ILLiad and click the AubieExpress button to use this service
- Courier Service
Use the AU Libraries courier service to have library books delivered to your campus or departmental office.
- Dissertations & Theses
Bibliographic records for dissertations and theses from 1861 through present. Full text of dissertations and theses from 1990s through present.
- AUETD (Auburn University Theses and Dissertations)
Full text of Auburn University dissertations and theses from 2006 through present.
- Education Research Complete
ERC provides access to a large collection of full text education journals. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals. It also includes some full text books and monographs, and full text for education-related conference papers.
- ERIC (Ebsco)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences, ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations, books and book chapters. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. Approximately 40% of the articles in this database are full text through this interface.
Provides access to full text articles from the American Psychological Association journals and selected Educational Publishing Foundation journals, mostly from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES is a sub-set of PsycINFO, so you will find all articles from PsycARTICLES when searching PsycINFO.
- Psychiatry Online
- MEDLINE (OVID)
The complete MEDLINE database covers journals from 1966 to the present. The categories covered in the database include anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, industry, humanities, information science and communications, and health care.
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
Provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature from 1970 to the present. Comprehensive information is included for drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice as well as legislation, regulation, technology, utilization, biopharmaceutics, information processing, education, economics, and ethics as related to pharmaceutical science and practice.
- Biological Abstracts
An index with abstracts to periodicals in biology and the life sciences. Provides access to biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, genetics, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Web of Science contains 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index.
- Google Scholar
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.