This is the "Home" page of the "Income Tax Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Income Tax Page  

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2011 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/taxes Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

The Auburn University Libraries no longer receives paper copies of any income tax forms, instructions or publications to distribute. Please print the forms, instructions and publications from the appropriate federal or state revenue website.

This page provides links to websites that contain income tax information, law, forms, contacts and other helpful materials. For more information or assistance go to the Reference Desk located on second floor of the RBD Library.

 

Federal

Internal Revenue Service - United States Department of the Treasury
The United States Federal Government's site for tax forms and publications that can be printed or downloaded/unzipped for your use. Tax Information for Individuals is an easy way to get quick access to 1040 Forms and answers to some of the most common tax questions.

 

IRS: Prior Year Forms, Instructions, Publications
Find forms, instructions and publications for previous years, all the way back to 1980.

 

U.S. Code
Search or browse the complete text of the United States Internal Revenue Code, Title 26 of the U.S. Code (26 USC). Hyperlinks embedded in the Code permit following cross-references between sections. These are the tax laws as enacted by Congress.

 

Code of Federal Regulations
Department of the Treasury's Federal Tax Regulations. These are the Rules that interpret the law from the U.S. Code. They lay out how the law should be carried out and enforced, more specific than the U.S. Code.
 

State

Alabama Department of Revenue
Includes link to Alabama State Tax Forms.

 

Alabama Tax Laws & Rules
Code of Alabama Individual and Corporate Tax law. Also includes a link to the Rules of the Alabama Department of Revenue.

 

Federation of Tax Administrators
Includes U.S. map with links to all 50 state tax agencies and state tax forms.

 

State Tax Law
An index to law information from Washburn University. Look for the link to a specific state. Some states include state statutes.
 

International

Foreign and International Taxes
Provides links to websites with information for tax treaties with other countries, taxation of foreign visitors (students), U.S. Citizens with foreign activities, and other country tax systems.

 

IRS Publication 901 - U.S. Tax Treaties
 

Other Databases and Links

CCH IntelliConnect Tax Research Network (Auburn University Database)
Provides tax news as well as federal and state tax information. Included are tax codes, regulations, court cases, rulings, legislative documents, treaties, IRS publications, as well as CCH explanation and analysis. Federal Tax Archives are available for all years since 1978; State Tax Archives are available for all years since 1994. Includes the CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter.

 

Tax Stats
Produced by the Statistics of Income Division and Other Areas of the Internal Revenue Service. It includes a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.

 

Tax Foundation
A nonpartisan organization, who's mission is to educate taxpayers about sound tax policy and the size of the tax burden borne by Americans at all levels of government. Data and analysis of all types of tax issues.

 

Tax Sites Directory
A Guide to Tax Resources on the Internet constructed by Dennis Schmidt, Associate Professor of Accounting, University of Northern Iowa.

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip