Find the best library databases for your research.
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Featured
APA PsycINFO
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
Featured
CINAHL
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health fields including: cardiopulmonary technology, emergency service, health education, medical laboratory, medical assistant, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant, radiologic technology, technology therapy, social service and surgical technology.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature
ERIC (Ebsco)
Comprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996. Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Featured
Nexis Uni
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
LexisNexis Academic
Web of Science
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Featured
Highlighted Databases
Loading...
The following databases are highlighted because they may be newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Economist
Reporting and analysis focused on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture.
New
MedOne Veterinary Medicine
Experimental information resource consisting of more than 90 e-books and over 28,000 multimedia resources (audio, imagery, and videos) hosted on the Thieme MedOne online platform. All titles are translated from the original German language text to English using artificial intelligence.
New
PBS Video Collection, 5th ed.
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, the PBS Video Collection: Fifth Edition is a comprehensive resource of high-use, high-value video, to be used in teaching and learning. [Description from the vendor.]
New
PolicyMap
Mapping and analytics platform that allows users to create maps using data points within the United States. New users are sent a confirmation code via email to set up online access.
New
Power to the People: Counterculture, Social Movements, and the Alternative Press
Power to the People: Counterculture, Social Movements, and the Alternative Press showcases a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. Ranging beyond a few specific movements, the archive paints a broad picture of the counterculture and many disparate organizations that represent this moment in modern Western history. Although the archive concentrates mainly on the United States and the United Kingdom, it also covers events and topics from around the globe. [Description from the vendor]
New
Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Nichols Newspapers Collection
The Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Nichols Newspapers Collection features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, UK. All 296 volumes of bound material, covering the period 1672-1737, are presented in digitized format here. The collection charts the history of the development of the press in England and provides invaluable insight into seventeenth and eighteenth century England. [Description from the vendor]
New
Times Digital Archive: 1785-2019 Digital Archive
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context. Read by both world leaders and the general public, The Times has offered readers in-depth, award-winning, objective coverage of world events since its creation in 1785 and is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication. With over 12 million articles available, the archive supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest, including business, humanities, political science, and philosophy, along with coverage of all major international historical events. [Description from the vendor]
New
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, 1902-2019 Digital Archive
The Times Literary Supplement (TLS) has served for over 100 years as a leading forum for fine writing, literary discoveries, and insightful debate. The weekly review was founded in 1902 as a free supplement to The Times (London), and it became a separate publication in 1914. From its Anglo-centric beginnings, it developed into a truly international publication by the mid-twentieth century, with contributors from every region of the world and coverage ranging from literature and criticism to history, science, politics, and art. [Description from the vendor]
New
VSI All Subjects
Very Short Introductions (VSI) offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. Auburn University Libraries subscribes to the "All Subjects" collection that includes titles in the following categories: Arts and Humanities, Law, Medicine and Health, Science and Mathematics, and Social Sciences.
