A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

Featured

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.

Featured

CINAHL This link opens in a new window Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health fields including: cardiopulmonary technology, emergency service, health education, medical laboratory, medical assistant, medical records, occupational therapy, physical therapy, physician assistant, radiologic technology, technology therapy, social service and surgical technology.

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature

ERIC (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996. Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Featured

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.

Featured

Alternate Name(s) LexisNexis Academic

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)

Featured

Highlighted Databases

The following databases are highlighted because they may be newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Black Authors: 1556-1922 This link opens in a new window Created from the holdings of the Library Company of Philadelphia, Black Authors, 1556-1922, includes more than 550 works by black authors from the Americas, Europe and Africa, compiled by the curators of the Afro-Americana Imprints collection. These works include personal narratives, autobiographies, histories, expedition reports, military reports, novels, essays, poems and musical compositions.

New

Early American Newspapers, Series 20, 1812-1876 This link opens in a new window Early American Newspapers (EAN), Series 20, 1812-1876: America's Industrial Centers and the Politics of Race, Gender, and Immigration is a searchable digitized collection of nearly 200 newspapers from the Mid-Atlantic and Midwestern states during the Abolitionist, Civil War, and Reconstruction eras. African American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, are also hosted on the EAN online platform and can be searched using the same interface.

New

PrivCo This link opens in a new window PrivCo is a source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies. (Description from the vendor.) Please note that this resource requires the creation of an individual user account associated with an Auburn University email address.

New

Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window Over 75,000 reproducible, laboratory protocols in biomedicine and the life sciences from sources such as Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Biotechnology, Neuromethods, and Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology. Each protocol includes an introductory overview, a list of materials and reagents needed to complete the experiment, detailed procedures, as well as helpful notes, "tips and tricks," and troubleshooting advice. Content is hosted on the Springer Nature Experiments online platform.

New