Interested in learning more about a philosopher or philosophical topic or concept? Check the feature titles below.
The Edinburgh Companion to Twentieth-Century Philosophies by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy by
Includes biographies of some of the most famous and influential philosophers, as well as exploring key terms and concepts.
Concise Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy by
Comprehensive coverage of the classic philosophical themes, such as Plato, Arguments for the Existence of God and Metaphysics. Up-to-date coverage of contemporary philosophers, ideas, schools and recent developments, including Jacques Derrida, Poststructuralism and Ecological Philosophy. International and multicultural scope with entries such as Modern Islamic Philosophy, Marxist Thought in Latin America and Chinese Buddhist Thought.
The International Encyclopedia of Ethics by
Covers topics, movements, arguments, and figures in normative ethics, metaethics, and applied ethics. The Encyclopedia espouses a broad vision of ethics that creates links to many other disciplines, including medicine, technology studies, computer science, business, religion, and law.
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics by
Surveys the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and society, from classical philosophy to contemporary criticaltheory
Dictionary of World Philosophy by
Entries are drawn from West Africa, Arabic, Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Jewish, Korean, Latin American, Maori and Native American philosophy.
The Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy by
Covers the most important authors and movements in Continental Philosophy. Each section focuses on a school of thought, bringing together articles that explore key thinkers and texts. Arranged in chronological order, the volume begins with the founding texts of Classical Idealism and concludes with Post-structuralism.
Print reference books are located either in the Reference Collection (near the 2nd floor Reference Desk) or in the general collection. (Large, multi-volume sets are often located in the general collection.)
