Skip to main content

Philosophy: Digital Collections

HathiTrust

The HathiTrust Digital Library is a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries. It includes content digitized as part of the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by member libraries. Materials are available to the extent permitted by copyright law.

For more details about this resource, click here.

Digital Collections

PhilPapers
A "comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers." PhilPapers monitors "all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics" (website).
 
Classic Texts in Ethics
Major works in the history of ethics from Ethics Updates
The Online Books Page (University of Pennsylvania Library)
Searchable by title or author. Or browse by subject.
Electronic Texts (maintained by EpistemeLinks.com)
Searchable by philosopher name, topic area, or title keyword.
The Perseus Digital Library
A digital library of ancient Greece and Rome (and much more). Includes primary texts in ancient philosophy, as well as Greek and Latin lexicons.
CogPrints Electronic Archive
An electronic archive for self-archived papers in the areas of psychology, neuroscience, linguistics, philosophy (e.g., e.g., mind, language, knowledge, science, logic), etc.   

Perseus Digital Library

A digital library of ancient Greece and Rome (and much more). Includes primary texts in ancient philosophy, as well as Greek and Latin lexicons.

Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©