Skip to main content

Interior Design: Interior Design Home

Finding Articles

Databases

Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

Provides full-text coverage of more than 240 periodicals and more than 150 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications as well as for over 150 books. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 50 additional publications.

A comprehensive listing of journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, historic preservation, interior design and city planning. The Index currently produces 15,000 citations per year from approximately 800 journals published in more than 40 countries. Seventy-five percent of the journals are not covered elsewhere.

Provides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.

Ergonomics Abstracts is an abstracting service spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors. In addition to abstracting mainstream ergonomics resources, Ergonomics Abstracts is also a good source of information for the fields of biomechanics, human engineering, human-computer interaction, job design, medicine, occupational health, physiology, psychology, safety science, sports and transportation.

Grove Art Online is a reference source covering all aspects and time periods of art worldwide.

With current and relevant content from industry journals, this collection provides coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, and economic aspects of tourism.

JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present. Note: Auburn University subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I & II Collections

Material ConneXion is a resource for all disciplines of design development, including architecture, interior design, industrial design, textile design, and landscape architecture. The materials in its collection are categorized based on their chemical composition: Polymers, Naturals, Metals, Glass, Process, Ceramics, Cement-based, Carbon-based. It also includes descriptions and photographs of the materials and manufacturer's contact information.

Citation index of journal articles in architecture, construction, design, landscape, and planning from 300 journals worldwide. Coverage: 1980s-present (selective earlier articles). Predominantly European. Includes books, manuscripts, drawings, and photos in BAL collections.

Website Feedback | Privacy | Copyright ©