Skip to main content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Immigration Research Guide: Current Policy and News Resources

This guide is intended to provide information sources including links concerning the topic of immigration. Sources range from books to library databases to reputable web sites.

Library Databases

Academic Search Premier

Large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

 

Nexis Uni

Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.

 

PAIS Index

Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content from 1972 to present

 

CIAO, Columbia International Affairs Online

Designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.

 

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy

Web Sites

Center for Immigration Studies  Promotes limiting all immigration. The resources available include data, analysis, fact sheets, maps, and videos.  Primary sources including briefing documents, transcripts of conferences, C-SPAN videos, and text from testimonies before government officials, along with maps, graphs, and infographics.