Subject Guides: Immigration Research Guide: Current Policy and News Resources

Library Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
PAIS International (1972-current) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Web Sites

Center for Immigration Studies
Promotes limiting all immigration. The resources available include data, analysis, fact sheets, maps, and videos. Primary sources including briefing documents, transcripts of conferences, C-SPAN videos, and text from testimonies before government officials, along with maps, graphs, and infographics.

History Librarian

Tim Dodge

Email Me

Contact:

Reference Department
Ralph Brown Draughon Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849-5606

(334) 844-1729

Subjects: Drama, History, Military Science, Political Science, Theatre

Immigration Research Guide: Current Policy and News Resources

Library Databases

Web Sites

History Librarian

Chat