Subject Guides: CTMD 6010 Teaching Mathematics: Middle School: Resources for Articles

Search for Articles

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals. This database also includes full text for 71 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
ERIC (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window Comprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996. Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window Contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window Provides indexing and abstracting for many popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books.

For topics in Education, it is recommended that you start your searching in the databases: Education Research Complete, ERIC (the EBSCO version), PsycINFO, and Teacher Reference Center. Or you may use the Research Databases Search Box below to begin your search, using one of more of the databases listed. The second box is for Music Education research and includes the Music Index Database.

CTMD 6010 Teaching Mathematics: Middle School: Resources for Articles

Search for Articles

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)