Library databases search for citations and references to articles, book chapters, and books, many of which may be full-text. Auburn University Libraries subscribes to thousands of databases. If you have questions about the best databases to use for your research, don't hesitate to get in touch with Lori Spradley.
Comprehensive abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes coverage from 1788 to present with over 90 million records.
An eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, material culture, photography, and design.
This is a sizeable multidisciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Over 200 titles and 15,000 images focused on studio design and professional practice; this resource is fully cross-searchable with the Bloomsbury Architecture Library.
Citations and abstracts to journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports
Includes reference works, over 100 e-books, subject guides, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, designer pages, and over 3,000 object images primarily focused on design, crafts, and the visual arts.
Cooking, culinary, and nutrition magazines and journals covering industry information and news
Specialized abstracting and indexing database for public health. Provides over 3 million scientific records from over 7,300 journals, reports, books, and conferences from 1973 to the present.
Industry news coverage of historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields, and includes cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, and economic aspects of tourism
