Skip to Main Content
Databases
-
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
-
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. PsycARTICLES covers 53 journals, 1985-present, and provides both PDF and HTML formats.
-
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
-
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of more than 240 periodicals and more than 150 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications as well as for over 150 books. The database also provides selective coverage for more than 50 additional publications.
-
ArtStor This link opens in a new window
ArtStor is a growing digital library that includes more than 300 collections over 2.5 million images that cover a wide range of subject areas.
-
Avery Index This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive listing of journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, historic preservation, interior design and city planning. The Index currently produces 15,000 citations per year from approximately 800 journals published in more than 40 countries. Seventy-five percent of the journals are not covered elsewhere.
-
Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window
Grove Art Online is a reference source covering all aspects and time periods of art worldwide. 3 simultaenous users
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present.
-
Newspapers.com This link opens in a new window
Newspapers.com is the largest online newspaper archive consisting of 916 million+ pages of historical newspapers from 24,400+ newspapers from around the United States and beyond. [Description from the vendor] Provided by AU Libraries and the Philpott Fund for the Humanities and the Caroline Marshall Draughon Center for the Arts & Humanities.
-
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and authoritative guide to the visual arts with extensive surveys and in-depth articles on the history of art; provides links to museums, galleries, art collections around the world, timelines of world art, and images. Available through this site are Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online. 3 Simultaneous Users
