Skip to Main Content
Environmental Product Design Resources
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Scholarly, governmental, and general-interest titles dating back to the 1970s include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include climate change, global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
-
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A primary resource for research sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
-
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The complete MEDLINE database, including such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health. The categories covered in the database include anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, industry, humanities, information science and communications, and health care.
-
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista, including Global Consumer Survey, consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
-
Mintel Academic Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports contains a comprehensive overview of the market size, including a five year forecast, brand share, category trends, consumer attitudes and behaviors, and analysis on what’s working, what’s not working, and what’s coming next. Mintel publishes over 220 reports in the US every year, across a wide range of consumer markets. Users will be able to dive into specific consumer survey questions to identify key demographic s or target markets and build custom presentations and reports.
