Skip to Main Content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Music Call Number Guide

Guides for finding instrumental and vocal music

Music and Government Information Librarian

Profile Photo
Liza Weisbrod
Contact:
1st Floor RBD Library
231 Mell St.
Auburn University, AL 36849
334-844-0954

Classification Numbers for Horn Music and Books

M80–M84  Horn alone:
     M80      Collections (more than one composer)
     M81      Original works: Collections (one composer)
     M82      Original works: Separate
     M83      Arrangements: Collections (one composer)
     M84      Arrangements: separate works
 M255–M259  Horn with piano accompaniment:
     M255      Collections (more than one composer)
     M256      Original works: Collections (one composer)
     M257      Original works: Separate
     M258      Arrangements: Collections (one composer)
     M259      Arrangements: Separate works
 M288–M289  Duets for two wind instruments (of all kinds):
     M288      Collections
     M289      Separate works
 M290–M291  Duets—one stringed and one wind instrument
 M296–M297  Duets—one wind and one plucked instrument
 M315–M319  Piano and two wind instruments
 M320–M324  Piano, one stringed, and one wind instrument
 M335–M339  Piano, one wind, and one plucked instrument
 M355–M359  Three wind instruments
 M360–M364  Three stringed and wind instruments
 M375–M379  Three wind and plucked instruments

 

Concertos and similar pieces

 M1028  Horn with orchestra, full scores
 M1028.5  Cadenzas for such works
 M1029  Horn with orchestra, piano reductions
 M1128  Horn with string orchestra, full scores
 M1128.5  Cadenzas for such works
 M1129  Horn with string orchestra, piano reductions

 

Horn Studies and Methods

 MT420  General works
 MT422  Systems and methods
 MT423  Teaching pieces
 MT424  Instructive editions
 MT425  Studies and exercises
 MT426  Orchestral studies (excerpts)
 MT427  Two horns
 MT428  Self-instructors

 

Classification Numbers for Books about the Horn

 ML128 .T78  Horn bibliographies
 ML955  General works
 ML956  Construction
 ML957  Music and playing